What a race in the movie Rush!

Oh boy. What a MOVIE. I seen yesterday Rush and it was quite a speedy and special movie.

Rush (2013) Poster

A 9/10 movie!


A re-creation of the merciless 1970s rivalry between Formula One rivals James Hunt and Niki Lauda.

What they looked like in real life

Niki Lauda and James Hunt in a picture

What they looked like in the movie:

Does anyone else think they did this movie brilliantly? I mean the actors really looked like the real people.

My Thoughts

I enjoyed this movie and found it quite cool it was actually based on a real story that happened in the 70’ties. This makes the movie that much better for knowing alot of it really happened. This movie just shows how far a man is willing to go to proof a point and show the world he can do it what he set out to do.

Its also cool to know this movie is quite accurate as Niki Lauda was helping the crew of the movie to tell the story and how it happened. I don’t get why people find this movie not great though. I mean it has all the elements one might expect from a good movie.

My favorite character would be Niki Lauda for his pure genius. Saying he’s only good at this for feeling everything that is wrong with a car through his ass. LOL. Now serious though his knowledge has had a big impact on that sport. He made the race cars go faster through telling them what they could improve in it. While James Hunt was like Niki Lauda perfectly described a charger. He was good at what he did but he didn’t know that much about the actual tech stuff.

In short I recommend this movie to anyone. Its not a sport you need to be into to enjoy this movie. I myself knew nothing about both lead characters but my dad who was watching this movie with me, knew pretty much the whole story already. That does ruin it a bit does it not? So in this case it’s good to know nothing about the real events that unfolded.

You can discuss my review in the comment area below or through here.

Thank you for reading,
good day,
Matt. 

Leave your thoughts

