Just seen “The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug”

Hey all, I’m just back from the movies and it was a great ending chapter to my birthday. Though its quite late here now. Almost 1 AM of me writing this I’m actually not tired. I was when going to the movies but it made me awake instead of making me tired. It surely has that effect!

Edit: Its almost 2AM and I’m still up!😄 Though going to bed now and sleep long. Almost as long as the dragon maybe.

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug poster, picture

I give this movie a well deserved 9/10.

The dwarves, along with Bilbo Baggins and Gandalf the Grey, continue their quest to reclaim Erebor, their homeland, from Smaug. Bilbo Baggins is in possession of a mysterious and magical ring.

My thoughts: (no spoilers)

It seems from the video clip I shared below that the treasure you’ll see in this movie seems to be really present and not done by animation. That is actually quite nice. I mean sure some of it must have been faked but alot of it seemed to be have been really present from watching the video below. Is it really gold? “OH THAT would be epic if it was.” Anyways onto the rest of my little review here… I had higher expectations of this movie then the first one and it seemed that my expectations have been nicely met. This movie has many interesting surprises and does keep true to the following of the book in some scenes. My dad for example has read the book and knows what will happen in general but he said to me he liked the additions and changes in the movie that didn’t occur in the book. I myself haven’t read the book so don’t know what will happen and when. This is what makes the exp of the movie that much more “unexpected and fun to watch“. I really was awaiting the dragon scenes and how the dragon looked and what he would do. Everything from the sound, the battles, creatures, story, character development and the dragon where nicely done. I recommend to you to watch this movie if you have seen the first one.

Quotes:

Smaug: I am fire… I am death.

Bard the Bowman: You have no right to enter that mountain!

Thorin Oakenshield: I have the ONLY right!

Interesting Link:

10 things you might not know about the hobbit (not in specific about this chapter of the series though)

Interesting Video:

You can discuss my review in the comment area below or through here.

Thank you for reading,
good day,
Matt. 

Leave your thoughts

