Relationship between brother and sister

Hey there folks, been a while since my last post but I’m back on track! =)

So today’s subject is your relationship between your brothers and sisters.

Relationship between brother and sister,
The good, the bad and the ugly.

Relationship between brother and sister, a blessing or an endurance till you are old enough to move out?

Brother and Sister picture, person, image

Does it click between you and your brother or sister? Between these two it seems to click just fine.

Most of us have a brother’s or sister’s or maybe like me, both. While a brother or sister relationship can be really great and strong like your close friend being your brother or sister it isn’t always so…  Sad but true story. I wish it was but alot of people don’t get along as brother or sister. It’s quite normal to have fights and arguments in any type of relation and it also occurs in the day to day business in your home.

You may not like a certain thing or look of your family members, especially those younger then you. Still you gotta live with them whether you like it or not. It’s not always easy to live with them but till you are old enough to move to your own flat its something you’ll have to endure or enjoy if you got a good connection between them.

A common occurrence is that you are faced with not getting along, feeling connected with everyone in your family. I’m talking about your brother, sister, father, mother, step-father, step-sister, etc… This is normal. You can’t get along with everyone, not even in your own family. Unless you’re lucky you’ll always have 1 or more people in the family who you just can’t connect with. Good case most often you do have a connection with most of your family.

Some may even find it a blessing to not have any brother or sister while others will always wonder what it would be like to have one. I personally believe having a brother/sister/both is a must.

What situation also happens quite alot is that you don’t feel like you know your own family. As in you are not close to anyone in your family. Feeling surrounded by strangers in the house you live in? That type of thing.

But what I think sucks most of all is being powerless to your brother or sister and getting blamed for their actions. Regarding that statement, here’s a quote of someone that got shared on a forum topic about the subject:

from the time I was 16 til I moved out of the house, my brother stole $700 out of my college savings bank account and sold 90% of my video games, video game systems, and anything else of value he could steal from me to pawn shops in order to buy drugs. when he was in a suicidal phase, my parents left for vacation for a week and gave me the car keys to protect and told me:

“DO NOT LET YOUR BROTHER HAVE THE CAR” and of course and he stole them from me, took the car, crashed and destroyed it, and I got blamed. even tho he is 4 years older, a foot taller, and there was really nothing I could do to stop him.

Nope I don’t have a good relationship with my brother. -_-

Good GOD is what I thought to myself after reading that. I felt really sorry for this guy or girl. With this quoted story I’m trying to point out that the most mean and nasty things that can occur to you can be because of family in general. Those close to you in your early life (before reaching 18 +/-). While friends in general and your girlfriend/boyfriend if any play a huge role in alot of such misfortunate, drama and dreadful days of your live its an article for another time!

Questions for you!

1# How is your relation between your sister or brother?

2# What would you have done instead of the guy in the quoted story?

3# Have you ever experienced something similar or also very dramatic caused by a family member? In particular I mean a brother or sister in regard to that question.

I think this is my biggest blog post yet.🙂 I hope you enjoy reading it. Sorry for spelling errors and all that. I’m not fully shaped up to the blogging standards yet.

Thank you for reading,
good day,
Matt. 

Leave your thoughts

