300: Rise of an Empire review

300: Rise of an Empire review

Themistocles: Better we show them, we chose to die on our feet, rather than live on our knees!

300: Rise of an Empire (2014) Poster

300: Rise of an Empire: My movie review

I will keep this review short and to the point. I just came back from seeing in the theater this stunning movie. I had previously seen the movie “300” and didn’t expect this movie to be better then the previous one but I think it is slightly better. Just by judging the full package of the movie as there are some factors that are weaker in this movie then in the movie 300. This movie is jam packed with action, blood and gore, special effects, a sex scene, bad ass moves, etc…

I enjoyed seeing this movie and I usually feel tired after seeing a movie but this movie made me more awake then before I watched it. Its also a movie you need to see on the big screen instead at your pc or tv screen at home. The movie is full of epicness. Don’t take the movie serious though as its not really historically accurate. It is pure entertainment with a small stain of truth in it. It has some sort of message that you need to fight for what is just. Fight for your freedom is a must.

It isn’t a perfect movie no but for what its worth it does the job fairly well. You know what you’ll expect and its all well delivered.

I give this movie a well deserved 10/10. 

Leave your thoughts

